TRYIN’ TO LOSE WEIGHT…

CHANGING EATING HABITS

OK I HAVE FACED THE FACT THAT I WILL NEVER BE THE SIZE 3 THAT I ONCE WAS IN HIGH SCHOOL.  MOST PEOPLE WOULD NEVER BELIEVE HOW RAPIDLY THE WEIGHT HAS COME ON ME.  I HAVE TRIED IN THE PAST TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT BUT IT JUST SEEMED AS THOUGH EACH TIME I TRIED I JUST PUT ON MORE WEIGHT.  I ALSO HAD THE ISSUE OF SMOKING,  I KNOW IT WAS A DUMB MOVE TO EVEN START SOMETHING SO TERRIBLE BUT I WAS JUST A KID DOING WHAT I’VE SEEN ADULT DO FOR SO LONG ( BUT MY PARENT DONT SMOKE). I’VE QUIT SMOKING SINCE MARCH OF THIS YEAR.  I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A GOOD STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION BUT IT HAS BEEN EVEN HARDER FOR ME TO LOSE THE POUNDS.  I’VE PLANNED TO TAKE A BIG STEP INTO LOSING WEIGHT I DONT WANT TO HAVE SURGERY OR TAKE ANY KIND OF PILLS, BY THE WAY I QUIT SMOKING COLD TURKEY, I JUST WANT TO CHANGE MY EATING HABITS, EXERCISE, AND LOSE WEIGHT.  I HEARD SOMEWHERE THAT DRINKING MILK CAN HELP YOU LOSE THE POUNDS. SO I WILL TRY IT (I HATE MILK).   

3 responses to “TRYIN’ TO LOSE WEIGHT…

  1. Whatever you do, don’t drink milk! It is acidifying and will strip your bones of calcium, for starters. A plant-based diet will do wonders for your health, the health of the environment, and your sense of well-being. Read ‘The China Study’ by T.Colin Campbell and the Thrive Diet by Brendan Brazier… they will change your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

